Handmade journal

Handmade journal image image

Well, next month I have decided to focus on faces for a month in the hope of getting better at drawing, painting and mixed media.  We shall see.  So, I thought I would make my own journal. Having just received my new Inktense pencils from Amazon in a nice cardboard envelope, I decided to use this as the basis for the cover of journal.  I covered it in gelli printed deli paper, added some holes for a handmade button and some of my own printed washi tape (this is really masking tape which I love making).  I used some water colour paper, some white card and some pale purple card to make the signatures and just wrapped some embroidery silk through the signatures and round the cover.  I finally covered the silk with a couple of layers of my washi tape and some sellotape for final stability.  It was a quick fix but I am quite pleased with the results although I am sure it would not win any prizes for a perfect homemade journal but …..

Leave a Reply

